Radik

Newbie...Rl-S

Hi, this is my first time posting on this forum, but have been viewing it for a while, so excuse any ignorance if any. A few weeks ago i was in the market for a single or pair of 15"s and was heavily considering sound splinter, but ended up getting a pair of 07 Orion HCCAS instead becuase of a great deal. However, i use my girl's car quite a bit too and would like a great system in it also. So my attention is on the Rl-S again. I would just like to know if this sub would be perfect for me and my listening tastes. I listen to mainly Dancehall reggae, soca and hip hop. I'm definately not an SQ fan, more so LSQ, i like looowww, ground shaking bass. The loudest previous systems I've ran consisted of 6 12"s (pioneer 2000 SPLS) or 4 15"s (mofos). The loudest single sub I've owned has been a RE XXX (pre 06 models). I've always been a fan of 12"s, however I've found to get better results with 15"s. My only gripe with the 15"s is the big enclosure requirements. I have only around 9 or so 3^ft to work with. What's the smallest ported enclosure i can run 2 15"s in? Or what other enclosures should i consider or try? (as long as it yields the results i desire i will be very happy). So would a pair of 15" Rl-S or 3 12" Rl-S fit me? I don't know the capabilities of these subs, so please tell me if I'm going overboard.....Thanx for any help.........

Edited by Radik

I'm definately not an SQ fan, more so LSQ,

Can we get the filter removed please? :)

If you can't fit large enclosures...I wouldn't recommend the RL-S...

What you really mean is a mixture of SQ and SPL, what I said in that post wasn't directed at you so much but just a general thing. "SQL" is a bad, bad, bad term.

Have you looked into 15's that take a smaller enclosure? Maybe if you tuned the RL-S's high enough you could fit them, but then you'd be sacrificing low end and transient response.