SuBXeRo

Another door question :)

I have been eyeing secondskin for about 3-4 years now i think and just never got around to using it. I got a 2008 altima 4 door with the 2.5 and well, weight is an issue for me overall. The car is amazing at hauling heavy loads up hill but im just worried about responsiveness. I plan to put in some Rainbow SLC 6.5 NG's and i want to kinda beef up the door a bit. I was looking at the Damp lite and was figuring that with its cost and realtive weight to square foot that this would be the product for me. Im not doing any SPL comps, just looking to increase the sound quality of my audio system while reducing door vibration. I am also trying to be cost concious with whatever i do.

Any suggestions on the amount that i would need? It is a 4 door and i will add comps to the rear door since it already has a midbass cutout, so 4 doors and then probably a layer to the rear deck as well as the trunk lid.

I'd rather save weight by not using rears than by using less acoustic treatments. Net effect would be better sound as well :)

Perhaps it would help us help you more though if you shared your actual goals. Right now we just know you want to "beef" up your doors which isn't easy for us to give you info on.

I have been eyeing secondskin for about 3-4 years now i think and just never got around to using it. I got a 2008 altima 4 door with the 2.5 and well, weight is an issue for me overall. The car is amazing at hauling heavy loads up hill but im just worried about responsiveness. I plan to put in some Rainbow SLC 6.5 NG's and i want to kinda beef up the door a bit. I was looking at the Damp lite and was figuring that with its cost and realtive weight to square foot that this would be the product for me. Im not doing any SPL comps, just looking to increase the sound quality of my audio system while reducing door vibration. I am also trying to be cost concious with whatever i do.