Fi Car Audio

BTL-N1 pics

Here are a couple of pics of the N1 motor. Little odd looking compared to most designs, but form followed function. This is rather close to final version, except that material for top and bottom plates is a little thicker (for future profiling) and I wasn't paying enough attention when I wrote the code and wrapped the chamfer all the way around when it doesn't need to be where the spacers/end caps mate.

med_gallery_1784_495_22286.jpg

med_gallery_1784_495_14159.jpg

med_gallery_1784_495_831.jpg

That is an interesting motor.....I love it!!!!!

Oh damn, now I get it! When you said N1, N2, and N3 I assumed you would stack the neo plates vertically like a traditional ferrite motor, damn Scott that was unexpected.

:wub:

i'm no engineer... but i don't get how the neo on the side like that would evenly saturate the pole?

i feel like that might be a common concern as well when people look @ it on the site..

not doubting your skills in any way.. I'm actually legitamately interested as i will likely buy a n1.. I've been waiting for a lightweight woofer with some motor force.

i'm no engineer... but i don't get how the neo on the side like that would evenly saturate the pole?

i feel like that might be a common concern as well when people look @ it on the site..

not doubting your skills in any way.. I'm actually legitamately interested as i will likely buy a n1.. I've been waiting for a lightweight woofer with some motor force.

The goal is to saturate the top plate, not the pole piece.

Neo is a lot stronger than ferrite, as you probably know.

you sure?

why would you want all the magnetic force on top of the coil rather than all around it?

and i definitely know neo is much stronger than ferrite :)

you sure?

why would you want all the magnetic force on top of the coil rather than all around it?