Sign in to follow this  
mariobjones

2 SSA ICON 15s in 2002 Grand Prix

Hey what's up SSA family, I'm new to the Ssa subs, but wanted to try them out!! Heard a lot of good things about them. I know you guys are thinking it will be a tight fit, and I'm ready for the challenge. Just wanting to get some input on what amp I should go with? All opinions accepted!! Will do build log!!

Whatever amp that fits your budget and is in line with helping you reach your goals.

Whatever amp that fits your budget and is in line with helping you reach your goals.

This.

If you're on a tight budget the AudioQue 2200D or Soundstream DTR1.2200D will work well, assuming you're getting D4 subs.

Edited by RAM_Designs

What's some decent amps around 150-200?

That'll give you a true 2kw to work with? None. Maybe you can find something used for around 250-300 in the classifieds that will give you the power you need. Or just build a bigger box and go with less power.

Edited by RAM_Designs

Icon's don't come in dual 4. I would suggest going for higher quality used with less power then super cheap amp with the higher power.

What's some decent amps around 150-200?

There are none, (depends on power).

Icon's don't come in dual 4. I would suggest going for higher quality used with less power then super cheap amp with the higher power.

I agree.

Bring up the budget. :)

Were you planning on having these sealed or ported? I really hope sealed because I doubt that you will fit the proper ported box in that trunk. I think mine isn't much smaller than yours and it was difficult to fit the correct sized box for 1 15" ported unless it was built in the car.

Try to find about 1200-1500 watts used/refurbished that is a good quality amp. No need for 2000 watts as you won't hardly hear a difference. You may still need to bump your budget up about $100.