Sign in to follow this  
tmore

Fi Q

Hey guys,

I'm relatively new to car audio and just put an Alpine CDA-117 and RF t1693 speakers in for the mids and highs in my Dodge Charger. I'm planning on putting a t400-4 or t600-4 amp for my mids and highs and just had a question on the Fi Q because I'm sure virtually everyone reading this has more knowledge on it than I do. If I purchase the Fi Q, to what extent is a good ported box louder then a sealed box? Also, to what extent is the SQ improved by using a good sealed enclosure versus a ported? I need to know this because I'm debating whether I want to purchase the high qts or not. I like the Fi Q because it's right in the RMS range I was looking for (1500w, except for the 18?) AND it supposedly has great SQ.

Also, on a side note, if the factory alt putts out 160 amps and I do the Big Three Upgrade, along with a yellow top battery and a 5.0 farad cap, will a RF 1500-1bdcp amp (plus the RF t400-4 or t600-4) suck too much power? Thanks a lot guys, I really appreciate any input

They are all 1500 watts, the webmaster missed the 18's when they changed the ratings.

Only thing about the rockford amps is that they don't have an adjustable subsonic filter, if you go ported you will have problems.

Ok thanks, the purpose of the subsonic filter is to just filter out notes below 20 hz if im correct. So what you're saying is the RF t series mono amps don't have an adjustable subsonic filter and why again would be bad in only a ported enclosure? Sorry I'm still new to this

No.