Sign in to follow this  
fireeater235

What amp for 2 Sealed Q15s?

I recently purchased 2 Q15's and I'm going to have them in a custom made sealed box in the back of my car.

I don't know what a good amp would be for them, so I'm looking for suggestions.

Thanks.

Specs from my order:

- 2x Q15s

- Dual 2 Ohm

- Cooling: Yes

- P Chamfer: Yes

- High QTS: Yes

- Spider: Yes

- I Heat Ring: Yes

- Internal Lead: Yes

- Rms: 1500W

Why did you buy dual 2's?

I wasn't 100% on the factors for deciding 1 or 2 ohm so I just picked 2. Does it make a big difference? Sorry, I'm new to this.

you will need an amp that puts out desired watts at 2 ohm. 2 dual 4's could have been wired down to 1 ohm which would have been a little easier. now finding an amp that does the desired wattage at 2 ohm will be a little harder/more expensive

The power you will likely want will be much cheaper at 1 ohm. You should get the D1's. What is your budget for an amp?

Well assuming you don't want to spend a "shyt-ton" of money on this amp to power at 2ohms then don't look to feed those subs RMS like most newcomers would do....

The power you will likely want will be much cheaper at 1 ohm. You should get the D1's. What is your budget for an amp?

I put my order in 5 days ago so I don't know if it's too late to change, or if they even do changes once the orde is placed.

My budget is flexible to really whatever is the better option. I wouldn't want to go over $600.

Edited by fireeater235

I put my order in 5 days ago so I don't know if it's too late to change, or if they even do changes once the orde is placed.

My budget is flexible to really whatever is the better option. I wouldn't want to go over $800.

What electrical upgrades have you done? Either way I'd email sales 'at" ficaraudio.com and chabge it to dual 1's.

It sounds like you haven't done enough research to be ordering things yet.