Pradege

'11 Chevy Tahoe (Soon)

So I have finished ordering all the things for the build on my 2011 Chevy Tahoe. Will be my first build and I am still learning as I go, have helped a few friends with some builds but nothing as invasive as this nor by myself but I am looking forward to it. I plan on doing quite a bit to my Tahoe in this first stage of my build, going to pretty much gut the entire truck shitloads of deadener, replacing all the factory equipment with aftermarket. Not going for a flashy look I want to truck to remain as stock looking as possible which suites me cause I have no clue about fabricating anything (maybe try some later). Anyway this is what I finally went with:

H/U: Clarion NX702

Door Speakers: JBL GTO608C (components front doors) JBL GTO18T (tweeters A-Pillar) and JBL GTO628 (backdoors)

Door Amp: MB Quart ONX4.80

Subs: 2x ZCON 15’s

Sub Amp: Crescendo BC5500D

Sys Alt: stock Alt + DC Power 300 Amp SPX Series Alt

Batteries: D3400 (under the hood) D3100 in the rear (Will get a second one in time)

Deadener: GTMAT 80mil ULTRA (Floor, Doors and enough to double up the roof)

Power Wire: 150’ XS Power OFC (Big 3 + 2 runs of positive and negative to the rear)

Rest of the cabling: KnuKonceptz (Speakers, RCA’s, etc.)

HID: 10000K, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Lights

Misc: Distribution Blocks and Battery Terminals from Toolmaker, ANL Fuser holders and too much other stuff to list.

There are some other misc. things I am doing Led lighting etc. The exhaust and new intake I will wait on until a little later or my wife may murder me if I spend more money on my truck. Won’t be able to start this build until I am back home around mid-December (currently in Afghanistan.) but I am pretty excited about it and my son is pretty stoked to start on this project. So I interested in what people think honestly.

The Ride

cVyU0.jpg

Sounds bad ass man.

Yeah i am really looking forward to doing this. A little nervous but just going to jump in head first.