Sencheezy

First time buyer looking for insight

So I've began researching cameras and am seeking advice. I am fairly new to photography so simplex would definately be a big help. I don't want to be overly confused by so many options. It is an hobby that I do look forward to explorering. The main things I would be shooting would be pretty much anything that catches my eyes. And I don't mean, like, pictures of my fork, or a pair of shoes that are untied. I mean, things like, car shows that I would attend, where there will be an abundance of colors. Or, city shots where there will be a lot of moving objects. Or stand still shots of newly purchased equipment, where focus, detail, and clairty will play a big part.

Besides taking pictures, I would also be capturing video. This purchase would probably last me quite a while, I'm thinking at least 5 years, if not more. Videos taking will just consist of hangouts of friends, and car shows. There won't be any "film" worthy videos taken, unlikely, but still would appreciate decent quality. I don't expect to particapate in any long duration of shows that I would need to record 3+ hours of, so battery life isn't a high priority either.

So, through some basic search, I have come across some of the following candidates. Also, Budget would be =< 1,000$

Nikon D7000

25468_D7000_left.png

Canon 60D

canon_eos_60d_angle_medium.jpg

Nikon 5200

nikon_d5200-415x400.jpg

Canon T3i

canon-eos-rebel-t3i-photos.jpg

I know theres some really good guys here who could help me out, like Frostedflakejake and others.

No offense taken a-hole..... lol.... Did you look at Sony at all? Also,things to keep in mind... do you really want to change lenses all the time? Do you want something better at night? Do you want to be able to take photos in the dark without a flash? Are you okay with heavy weight ? Would you like editing photos?

If you answered yes to like all of those questions you're in the right market... ;-)