Sign in to follow this  
gotb00st

help with box please

Hello, 

This is my first time building a box. I would like to hear any thoughts you might have before I get to building.  I just recently purchased 2x FI Q 12's dual 1's with cooling, and spider. I designed a box for a 2002 gmc envoy. These subs will be pushed by a Crescendo BC2000D. (May eventually upgrade to a 3500 or 2x 2000's).  Box is 5.0 cu ft and is tuned around 32hz. 

Heres what I came up with.

torres.png

boxbase.png

boxwalls.png

boxcomplete.png

boxtrans.png

My main concern is if I did the port length correctly and if I calculated the bracing displacement correctly. 

I've not had a chance to do all the numbers yet, but just from what I see on the intended port length and the measurements you have on the drawing the port is too short.

Here after a few I can get my laptop out and plug thru the numbers to verify everything else.

I've not had a chance to do all the numbers yet, but just from what I see on the intended port length and the measurements you have on the drawing the port is too short.

Here after a few I can get my laptop out and plug thru the numbers to verify everything else.

Ok I'm confused as far as the port length goes. I calculated it by adding the measurements of the middle of the port counting both L ports and including the middle bracing in the measurement.