CrazyKenKid

OME Head unit w/ RF 360.3

Hey everyone! it has been a super long time! sorry I haven't been on here lately, work has been keeping me very very busy plus my new job doesn't allow for car audio as I am a travelling service technician. But I will be quitting my job and moving to the states, so this means I now have room for Car audio again in my life/trunk! smile.png

I am looking to install a RF 3sixty.3 in my 2010 Ford escape. I am looking to keep my OME head unit. Here is how I want to wire everything

Factory Head unit speaker outputs

To AOEM-FRD24 module

To RF360.3 via RCA

To Amp via RCA

To OME speakers connections behind the OME head unit using wires.

I want cut the female connector off, from the module, splice the speaker outputs, from the amp, to female connector end and I believe this will keep everything neat and tidy.

Reference links:

http://www.installer.com/item/display_item.php?it=aoem-frd24

http://www.rockfordfosgate.com/products/details/3sixty.3

my question is the module only offers 4 RCA's, I assume those are full range RCA's (20-20khz) and are intended for L/R front and L/R rear. in the future I want to add a sub woofer. to do this would I be able to jump one set of RCA's over to the sub inputs? or would this not work? or can i do something internally with the RF 360.3

thanks for viewing and if you would like more information please let me know.

Kenneth

Edited by CrazyKenKid

Not sure how to respond, but I do believe that the 360.3 is capable of high level inputs without the need for the Pac frd24 module. Also, the 360.3 only needs 2 channels and can still put out the needed outputs to do your subs as well.

thanks and you hit the nail on the head! i don't need the pac thing that converts high outputs to RCA's! nice!

do you know off hand where I can simply by a connector then?

thanks

Kenneth

o wait a second..using RCA's isn't that better then using wires? the module off hand costs about 30$ on ebay.