logan_searching

Need to upgrade front stage 6.5 evils?

I'm a noob to building quality audio system looking for help. Found this guy's (hydrox88) video of his setup in the chevy crewcab and loved the sound

I would like to upgrade my factory system and create a front stage that gets loud and sounds good on all notes. Listen to wide variety of music classic rock, 2000's rock, dubstep, rap, and a little country.

Vehicle: 2006 F150 would like to use factory speaker locations however I will deaden doors and add mdf ring to help

head unit: pioneer AVH-X4800BS already installed

amp:? need suggestions

speakers: would like to use evil 6.5's

tweeters: LPG 26NA ?

Processor: minidsp ?

I assume this is what I need? I tried to find more info on his setup but cant seem to find it. 

Any advise as I know little about processing or active setups. I have always just purchased coaxials or components and hooked them up to an amp and played with the settings to find what sounded best to my ears.

The 4800 in network mode will do all you need for crossing things over, no need for the minidsp.

Where/what do the mounting locations look like in 06?

Measured/researched to be sure that the Evil will fit in the door?  It should, but...

Definitely a tweeter with a better off axis response will be your friend.  Looks like you aren't limited to small tweeters from the pic though!

I will double check to ensure I can make the evil fit. 

any suggestions on the tweeters and amp?

Edited by logan_searching

i wont make a tweeter suggestion, other guys are better at that but for amps check out the ppi 900.4 or any of the variations from nvx, polk, etc. Lots of power in a really small package. I think SSA carries the nvx version. The big 4 channel from us acoustics looks nice too its a bit larger. 

Any of these amps better suited than others? do I need the higher power?

rockford fosgate p600x4

incriminator audio 3.4

incriminator audio 6.4

Crescendo audio s800.4