tezin87

Regular cab ranger build

Ok so this is my first time trying to build an enclosure on my own so it will probably end up looking a little rough. I started cutting yesterday and some of the pieces didnt turn out so well so I'm re-doing a few today. I will have some pics up later tonight when I finish.

The enclosure will be right around 1ft^3 with a 3inch aeroport after all displacements. I'll be picking up either a 10'' Icon or 10'' bl when I get some more money. I'm looking for a daily pounder that can replace two 12'' kappa perfects that were sealed.

Do the flared precision ports need a special type of 90 degree elbow in order to make a bend or can I just use any old elbow?

what tools are u using to cut the wood, maybe i can help you get your cuts more perfect

Yesterday I was using a jigsaw and a circular saw but my dad needed a new table saw anyways so he figured he might as well get one today. So that is going to help a ton. How long after I apply the glue should I apply the caulk? I'm using 1-5/8'' drywall screws, titebond 2, sillicon caulk, jigsaw, tablesaw, circular saw.

Yesterday I was using a jigsaw and a circular saw but my dad needed a new table saw anyways so he figured he might as well get one today. So that is going to help a ton. How long after I apply the glue should I apply the caulk? I'm using 1-5/8'' drywall screws, titebond 2, sillicon caulk, jigsaw, tablesaw, circular saw.

dry wall screws are too fine of thread imo

Here is a picture of how its going to look....I still need to glue, screw, and caulk. I'm not putting the baffle on until I decide on which sub to get. I have 500watts @ 2ohms for temporary power until I pick up a bigger amp. I'm probably going to go with a dual 1 ohm because the new amp might not be for a little while because I still need to re-do my interior speakers, pickup 2 channel amp, get a new battery, new wires, and big 3.

1001628au8.th.jpg