jonbearsmt

trunk vs SUV.

check it out... im getting fustrated.... i have a trunk full of great audio.... BUT...... someone with bullchit in the back of there suv is close to being the same ear level audio as I....... so what else can i do... the way i see it is i need an suv... then i can put what i already have in it and it will be 10 times louder....

see and thats my problems.... i have always had trunks...... lincoln towncars... and i tow cars for a living.. and when people get arrested.. and thay have a system ill turn it up a lil... see what it sounds like check this out...

this kidd had 1 sony explode 1 kenwood both 12's

1 lightning audio amp and one viosonic in a explorer.. .and it made my nose tickle....

i have 2 bl 15's on a saz 3000d and mine is deeper and it has a better sound.. but chit... it made my nose tickle the same as my car.... and it pisses me off....

and now im thinkin i need a excusion.. or a navigator.

There's a tradeoff, though...with a larger vehicle you have more airspace to pressurize.

Trunks also have the distinct advantage of providing a great way to do IB in a car, but it doesn't sound like that interests you :)

kinda like bottom mounting subs on the back deck?, nah im not intrested in that.. my back deck is only.... maybe like 11 inches wide, but i offten ask my self if removing the back speakers or cutting up the back deck to alow more air to move between the trunk and the cabin

Or mounting them forward-firing on the baffle...it's been done both ways.

im 6 foot after displacment, tuned at 33 hrz.... i mean its loud..

but its messing with my head.... if i have a log... it the same stuff will be better....

Get a Lincoln Aviator.

im a big boy... i need room. but thay are nice.. i thought about getting my chick one.

yep they suck i know. i went from 3 15's on 1200wrms in a jeep to 1 15 on 400wrms in a grand am. lets jut say theres a slight difference in output.