Sign in to follow this  
waltham415

Is this amp bridgable?

Here is the situation, I am looking into buying some 100wrms component speakers. I found this amp (Alpine MRH-F255) in my friends trunk and he said I could have it. After searching the internet i found out that it is running 35X4rms along with a subwoofer channel. Does anyone know how I would go about bridging this amp into a 2 channel (if its even possible). This amp is running a wire harness for its speaker outputs and so I have absolutely no idea on how I would bridge it... And if I cant bridge it, would 35 watts sound better than just the head unit to power the speakers (most likely Alpine spr-17s or sps-600c)?

My second question is if i do deside to use the amp, I know i would have to buy a seperate wiring kit, but would I use the same remote wire that I use for my mono channel amp and just split it? Im new at this and am still not entirely sure what the remote even does.

Thanks for any help

Here is the situation, I am looking into buying some 100wrms component speakers. I found this amp (Alpine MRH-F255) in my friends trunk and he said I could have it. After searching the internet i found out that it is running 35X4rms along with a subwoofer channel. Does anyone know how I would go about bridging this amp into a 2 channel (if its even possible). This amp is running a wire harness for its speaker outputs and so I have absolutely no idea on how I would bridge it... And if I cant bridge it, would 35 watts sound better than just the head unit to power the speakers (most likely Alpine spr-17s or sps-600c)?

My second question is if i do deside to use the amp, I know i would have to buy a seperate wiring kit, but would I use the same remote wire that I use for my mono channel amp and just split it? Im new at this and am still not entirely sure what the remote even does.

Thanks for any help