faaaaq

Fi versus Kicker (i know which is better :P)

What do you think of Kicker?  

46 members have voted

1. 1. What do you think of Kicker subs in general?

• Crap. Total crap
    • OK for entry level systems or low budget setups
    • Amazing---for the price
    • Absolutely awesome. Not the best, but amazing nonetheless
    • Incredible. None better.

Alright, so my buddy has two Kicker CVRs in a 4.5cubic foot ported enclosure tuned to 38hz (a little high, yeah, but it still sounds alright), getting 500watts RMS each. Would upgrading to a Fi woofer increase SPL and/or SQ in a noticeable manner, considering they will still be getting 500watts each, 1000watts total, and would be in the same enclosure as the CVRs are now (at least temporarily)? If so, what would be the best sub? In not a noob so no need to baby me, but im not an expert either so go easy xP

Not really a comparison at all to be honest with you, the SSD's may be your best bet but they are being upgraded at the moment.

Not really a comparison at all to be honest with you, the SSD's may be your best bet but they are being upgraded at the moment.

i know Kickers cant compete with Fi, but I do not know if switching to a Fi sub while keeping the same power and box would make a noticeable difference or not. In my car i will be stuffing the biggest BTL i can into my Fiero because i know they get insane loud and also have acceptable sound quality, but as far as i direct comparison to CVRs at 500watts in the same box, i have no idea. Im not new to car audio, but i am new to higher end brands such as Fi

buy the new subs and let us know ;)

The SSD's would most likely choke in that enclosure, making them sound like poo. In a better enclosure actually made for the SSD's they would most likely be louder.

You want to stuff a BTL into a Pontiac Fiero? I wish you luck.