joshtazz

enclosure for one fi btl 12

hello i am wanting a box built for a fully loaded fi btl 12. i have never had a box built for me so i am a newb.ha

my deminsions are 46 in length, 14 deep, and really whatever for height because i have a jeep 111838_large+2002_jeep_liberty+cargo_space_view.jpg . and i would like it to be as close as fis recommendations as possible

.....BTL 12 � Ported box we recommend using 1.75-2.5 cubic feet @ 30-35Hz (I personally think that a 32hz tuning is optimal, and has the most output and is still the most musical daily driving). Use 12-16 square inches of vent area per cubic foot of volume.......

thanks josh

edit.....and i dont know if this matters but i am powring it with a sundownd 1500.1

Edited by joshfi

ha dude, i just got my fi btl 12 fully loaded to put in my jeep liberty, but im powering it by an alpine m2000

i made my dims. 42 x 13 tall x 14 deep with a 2.5 wide port X 17.5 length tuned to about 36 hz made it a little higher because it'll be louder when i compete

EDIT: btw the net is like 2.69 cubes while the gross volume is like 3.34 cubes

Edited by pdubb

its really nice man. really good for daily, so far. havent been metered yet though. i gotta keep it turned down till i really wanna crank it though since as we talked about in the other post about voltage dropping. it does drop to like low 10s sometime and the bass just kinda fades off. kinda sucks but i'll get that new alt soon enough

been thinkin about the same thing. but all the ones they have on there ebay store are for 2.8 Liters and i've got a 3.7 so i'd have to further contact them to see if they make them for my size motor or go with another company

They do make it for 3.7 I think price was 360 and with me being 19 I love that price ha and they have great reviews

They do make it for 3.7 I think price was 360 and with me being 19 I love that price ha and they have great reviews

uhhh yeah me too. im 16 though