Sign in to follow this  
sholiz

SUV's

Approx how much does one go through on an SUV? SPL application, I'm looking at 2 layers of Damplifier on the floor and Pro over that, and 2 layers of Pro under the headliner and in the doors.

Figured I'd need about 140-160sq ft ... I'll be buying 20-30ft extra - got some other cars to do, but also the speaker tweaker kits for all my doors (RE XXX's ...) and Overkill on top of the doors.

Or is that too much deadener? ... I'll be pushing mid-150db's and 7-10kw ... I'm a broke college student, doing this and running my 3/0 and RCA's at once so I want to make sure I don't have to tear this apart again!!!

Oh the car is a Trailblazer, approx same size as a Burban

i have a denali and im using 200sq ft of damp pro and 160 sq ft of damp regular..im doubling up on the roof and the back cabin and doing single layers on the 4 doors..

Guest zedman
Approx how much does one go through on an SUV? SPL application, I'm looking at 2 layers of Damplifier on the floor and Pro over that, and 2 layers of Pro under the headliner and in the doors.

Figured I'd need about 140-160sq ft ... I'll be buying 20-30ft extra - got some other cars to do, but also the speaker tweaker kits for all my doors (RE XXX's ...) and Overkill on top of the doors.

Or is that too much deadener? ... I'll be pushing mid-150db's and 7-10kw ... I'm a broke college student, doing this and running my 3/0 and RCA's at once so I want to make sure I don't have to tear this apart again!!!

Oh the car is a Trailblazer, approx same size as a Burban

I think you are way low in your estimate at least double that if you are putting 3 layers on the floor and 2 on everything else. I used 80 and I could have easily put 200 more on since I didnt do the roof yet. I did one layer on the floor and 2 on the doors

Edited by zedman

160sq feet sounds low, I'll be using more than that for my next car build.