KingManny

Chevy Avalanche screw up?

Goodmorning everybody, I just ordered my first 2 ever Sundown Nightshade v.2 15s. Which are going to be powered by (2) Saz-2500. I ordered a midgate box for the 15's from this site. Here's a link so u can get an idea.

http://www.carforce1.com/popup_image.php?pID=123&osCsid=ff95f7f7feb2370cf60b02e13253aef1

My question is 3.5 cubic feet of space in that box enough to really enjoy hard thumping bass. And yes I know the pic isn't for 15's in addition the port on mine is bigger than the one in the pic. N no raping please this is my first build. Last system I had was Liberty City Flea Market brands.

Soon as I get home ill send out the measurements.

3.5 for each? Or total? What's it tuned to? Does it have a double baffle to prevent them from destroying it? While we're here....what have you done to your electrical system so that it can handle 5000 watts?

That box will not be optimal for the Nightshades. But it may meet your expectations? My advice would be to cancel your order and have an experienced box builder/designer help you with an optimal box. You have badass woofers, get a badass box.

and perhaps ask these questions BEFORE you buy......... when your at this point in car audio just throwing things in boxs, wont work for you.

and honestly i think you need half your order. and the nightshade is a pretty serious sub.. belive me i know.

the SA may be better off for you . at this point..

you dont need HUGE subs and HUGE power to get a LOW sound as you dispribed.

at this point it looks like you have bitten off WAY more then you can chew.

and perhaps ask these questions BEFORE you buy......... when your at this point in car audio just throwing things in boxs, wont work for you.

and honestly i think you need half your order. and the nightshade is a pretty serious sub.. belive me i know.

the SA may be better off for you . at this point..

you dont need HUGE subs and HUGE power to get a LOW sound as you dispribed.