Subs:  

101 members have voted

1. 1. Which 18" subs.

• SSA xcon
    • IA DP
    • Other

Ok real simple. Wall in a first gen two door Blazer. 2x18"subs. I will buy the apms accordingly and have plenty o' space for a build. Back seat is out and will be staying out. Now would you go with the DP 18's or the new xcon 18's? I'm torn. Don't want a SPL only machine. Just a groundpounder.

Edited by johnecon2001

Your poll is messed up, it says ssa dcon instead of xcon.

But i vote xcon.

You could convince Rob up there to send you his new XCON 18's, I'm sure he would be up for it! :P

Oh and I voted other because that's not what the XCON's are designed for, it sounds like you want a sub that can handle all the power you can throw at it. Every sub is going to have limits, some more than others. I cannot say get the DP or not, I have no experience with them but have heard great things. I'm a Sundowner and I recommend the Nightshade :D

^Wrong, xcon's are ment for having nice sound and getting real loud hence you get a groundpounder ;)

And no my XCON 18's are mine :P

Ok fixt the poll :P

No I don't want something I can throw all the power in the world too though. Like I said I will power accordingly. Only walling it to fill in the back really. Long story. I wan't something I can tune in the low 30's an beat on every day that will have some form of SQ to it. Does that make sense?

Yes it does, and thats exactly why i recommend the xcon :)

Ok fixt the poll :P

No I don't want something I can throw all the power in the world too though. Like I said I will power accordingly. Only walling it to fill in the back really. Long story. I wan't something I can tune in the low 30's an beat on every day that will have some form of SQ to it. Does that make sense?

Okay let me get this straight, you want a wall with sound quality?

Lets take a step way back, what do you have in the front? Can your front stage keep up with this sound quality/ groundpounder wall abomination?