Sign in to follow this  
Gnfanatic1

new guy here with a Chevy Cruze

Hey guys, I am looking for ideas/knowledge on setting a IB setup in my cruze. I have not purchased any subs yet. I do not want a box, do not want to break windows. Just want a nice solid punch. I am thinking going to a IB setup so I still have my trunk but not sure where to go for this. Against the seat's or maybe rear deck? Any idea's? Any of you guys have worked on a cruze? I have a zed audio 600 watt mono I would like to use to save money on this build. The rear deck had to empty holes in it (6x9) Not sure if I have room to enlarge the holes to put 8's. Need to measure.

thanks!

Welcome to SSA !  I will let the guys with more knowledge answer your questions.

:WELCOME:

You will want more cone area than two 8s for IB. Install a baffle behind the rear seats that fold down. I would try to use the biggest woofers that can physically fit.

Welcome

:WELCOME:

:WELCOME: to the forum!

I have no experience with the Cruze's but I do have some experience with what you're looking to do.  As Sean (W140) mentioned you'll really want larger drivers (i.e. more cone area) when doing a setup like that.  I just happen to have recently done something very similar with a pair of 8" Dayton woofers in my Olds 88.  While the output is quite fair considering the drivers and power being used many people will find it lacking.  If you're truly not after a ton of output nothing smaller than 10's and 12's would be be the best route to go.  While something bigger like 15's would be best for output, that car is small enough that fitting them side by side behind the back seat might prove to be a problem.