MR2

My MR2 Build Begins...Finally..!

Ok so finally the build is on! My car has been in the shop for two months getting an engine swap(95 2.2 n/a in a 91). So anyway this is my first time every logging a car stereo build. I'm not new to forums but I am new to this car audio forum.

Here's a shot of the parts:

MR2_095.jpg

I've already started removing the dash and old Eclipse HU that was in the car. Supposibly the kid I bought the car from bought the car from a car stereo installer. I can confirm that by the very nice previous install of the HU. All twisted wiring cut to length. Here's a shot:

MR2_000.jpg

This is what it looks like under the hood:

MR2_097.jpg

Ok back to it...more to follow...!

MR2

Looks like a great start!!! Waiting for some more!! :popcorn:

Looks like a great start!!! Waiting for some more!! :popcorn:

Thanks for checking it out and the encouragement..! It's been friggin' painfull staring at all these components and no car to be able to put it in. Spent the day running around picking up some last minute parts. I'll do my best to take shots along the way...so far the phone is the easiest way to do that since it's always on me. I'll take much better shots with a real camera once it's done.

MR2

Glad you got the car running! Can't wait for more I have been watching the other MR2 forum you had going. Hope all the audio gets in there soon! :popcorn:

Glad you got the car running! Can't wait for more I have been watching the other MR2 forum you had going. Hope all the audio gets in there soon! :popcorn:

Thanks for following my post. I bet you were wondering if I'd ever start...or if I was just making this all up. Wonder if anyone ever does that...lol.