Sign in to follow this  
MikeMartel

2004 Impala - Fi BTL 18" N2

Hello Guys, I dont have any real pictures yet, but iv decided to get a little hype going for my first ever build. So heres what is going to be happening.

Iv got a 2004 Impala, Currently with a set of Infinity 5.25 Reference components and Pioneer 6x9 coaxials in the back, powered by a PG Ti 500.4.. I had 2 Alpine Type X 10" and sold them.

Now what will be happening with my current setup is as follows

-Removing rear 6x9's to make room for my box in the trunk.

-Replacing Infinity's with Bravox CS50k's

-Keeping PG Ti 500.4 to power Bravox's

-American Bass VLF 100.1 to power the subwoofer

-18" Fi BTL N2 in the trunk, tuned to 32hz.

Ill be building a box out of cardboard to make sure it will slide in nicely before i actually build the full thing. Pictures coming soon of my sub and amp, Ill also be posting the process of building my box (Be easy on me its my first time!)

Sounds like its gonna be a good build. My friend wants to fit an 18" into the same impala. Tuned in to see how this goes :)

I'm looking forward to seeing your build progress bro. Doing the build log on here is a great thing too. It won't be easy shoe horning that 18 into that trunk and I figure you're gonna need some help. What better place to get it? :D

Well, bring on the pics, mach up box and all. This will be a great build if you take your time and do it right.

Now,

:ttiwwop:

Well... im at my girlfriends house tonight... and tomorrow is football.. So ill do my best to get those pictures in on Monday

Alright, got some pictures. Heres my Fi BTL N2 18", the AB 100.1 and what done of my box so far. Hopefully get a bit more done later tonight :)

017.jpg

IMG_0249.jpg

IMG_0247.jpg

IMG_0248.jpg

Edited by MikeMartel

Fuckin' yay! It's about time brother, you've got plenty to work with, I hope everything works out for you. :morepower1: