KenC210

2007 Ford Escape build...

So i have now decided to throw up a build log as i am currently going thru a rebuild process. There is going to be a lot of work to this Daily Driver and i do not get much time to mess around with it so it will be a low build. Also since this is going to be my first large scale build i will be taking my time with it anyway. Not to mention i do not have much experience just picking up on what i get from this and other forums. I did mess around with fiberglass a little so i have little knowledge of it also. Everything is going to be double to triple checked another thing that will take time. Anyway here is a few things that were in the truck and a list of things that will be in the rebuild.

Old Setup

Truck: 2007 Ford Escape

Head Unit: Pioneer DEH8300UB

High/Mids Amp: ZX Kicker 640.4

Low Mids Amp: Cadence TXA300.2

Sub Amp: AQ2200D

Highs: Cadence ZRS 40T

Mids: Cadence CS6.5

Low/Mid: Cadence FX8M4

Subs: AQ SDC 2.5

Electrical: Stock 120a ALT, Diehard Gold battery, and yellow top at rear. Big 3 done.

Deadener: None

New Setup

Truck: 2007 Ford Escape

Head Unit: Pioneer DEH8300UB (Installed) Unless i decide to get another

High/Mids Amp: AQ 120.4 (Have)

Low Mids Amp: AQ 120.4 (Have) There is 2 of these

Sub Amp: Two AQ2200D (Have 1 and ordered second already)

Highs: AQ-ST1 Pair in the a-pillar (have)

Mids: AQ-MR6.5 Two sets (Have)

Low/Mid: Still deciding between either using the Cadence or buying some silver flutes

Subs: 2 DC XL 15's (Purchased waiting to come in)

Electrical: Singer 230a ALT (Have) XS Power D5100r (Ordered) XS Power XP3000 (Have). Big 3 Done

Deadener: Unsure of the product but it's decent. Sent out samples to Jon of Second skin to test. http://www.stevemead...econd-skin-rep/

Now of old setup.

IMG_0179_zpsa024ebd9.jpg

f3de4794.jpg

Look forward to some more pictures. I like this body design, interesting to see what kind of builds people use in them and how loud they get ;)

nice Keep the pics coming!